Event Organizers

Dayboro Cowboys Football Club

Dayboro Cowboys are a proud amateur rugby league club that play out of the Rugby League Brisbane Competition and have a long proud history. The Dayboro Footy Club was formed in late 1984 and started with 3 junior teams in 1985. The clubs first permanent structures were two galvanised iron sheds, one for the canteen and one for the sale of alcohol. In 1987 the Cowboys won there first Premiership when the Under 16’s won their Grand Final. The following year in 1988, the club fielded its first senior team. They finished an admirable fourth.